Election Information

Welcome to the City Election Information page. Use this page to learn more about the local voting process, where to vote, and more. In the next section, we've provided some quick links to everyday election needs and questions. Please be aware that some links below may take you to another website.

Voting Locations

Ward 1

Princeton Recreation Center
201 Morrison Drive, Meeting Room

Ward 2

First United Methodist Church
Park Ave. & Center St., Activity Center

Ward 3

Church of Christ
East Main Street & Ingleside Road, Lobby

Ward 4

Burke Memorial Baptist Church
Oliver Ave. Gymnasium

Ward 1 Voting Location

Ward 2 Voting Location

Early Voting

Any resident voter of the City may vote early, in person, without stating a reason (WV Code 3-3-1). Information about early voting in Princeton will be released before the next election.

Meet Your City Council

The Princeton, WV City Council is comprised of four ward representatives and three at-large City Council members, fostering an inclusive and representative approach to decision-making. City Council members are elected by the people of Princeton and serve four-year terms.

David Graham

Mayor (At-Large)

Joseph Allen

Vice-Mayor (Ward 4)

James Hawkins

City Council Member (Ward 3)

Jacqueline Rucker, City Council Member Ward 1

Jacqueline Rucker

City Council Member (Ward 1)

James Hill

City Council Member (At-Large)

Marshall Lytton

City Council Member (Ward 2)

Dewey Russel

City Council Member (At-Large)

I’d Like To / Quick Links